North Vancouver and West Vancouver Electricians

Leave Your Own Review - Google - Yelp - Houzz - Yellow Pages

EV Charger Installation

I purchased a electric vehicle charger online and made a note upon purchase that I required install and was contacted by Taylor from TDR Electric first business day of the week in the morning. We set up a time that an electrician could view the site where I would need the install to give a proper quote. After meeting with the electrician, I was provided a quote via email very promptly. I also received another quote from another electrical company for the same job and although the other company’s quote was lower, I felt like I had a better rapport with the electrician that met me on site from TDR Electric that was going to be eventually doing the work on my site so I decided to choose TDR Electric. When the time came to do the electrical work, the Electrician showed up as scheduled and job went smoothly and I am very pleased with the job the guys from TDR Electric did and I would highly recommend them!
— Google Reviews - Alfred Lee - April 2018
Lighting Installation

We enquired of the services of TDR from some of their tradesmen that were working on a unit within our strata for one of our neighbours. They were incredibly polite and open to our questions, and ultimately had a visit booked to come and see our unit on another day. After determining what needed to be done an appointment was booked for the work only a week and a half later. The electricians arrived exactly when they said they would, they conducted their work efficiently and neatly and were very kind as we curiously watched their work. The job was essentially replacing a series of under-cabinet “puck lights” that were over-heating and working very intermittent (installed by the previous owner) and causing great frustration and concern to us as the new owners of our strata unit. The TDR technicians suggested high-efficiency, low heat producing replacement “puck lights” and we couldn’t be more thrilled with the result. Recommending TDR is a very easy thing to do!
— Google Reviews - Nicholas Chernan - September 2018
EV Charger Installation

Taylor was the most responsive out of all of the electricians I contacted to have a Tesla Wall Connector installed in my garage. He was informative on the available incentives, as well as the pros and cons of the different EV charging station options. His team was extremely professional and efficient in getting the job done. I highly recommend TDR to anyone looking to install EV chargers in their home.
— Google Reviews - Shaolin Tsui - June 2018
Large Renovation

We hired TDR Electric to do all the electrical work for our full renovation this year. From the initial quote to finishing detail and follow up, we found that they were completely responsive and professional every step of the way. Communication was excellent and they were terrific at ensuring that everything was done to a high standard. Like any renovation we ran into some kinks and TDRs attitude towards problem solving told us a lot about their standards of service. It was a pleasure to work with them and a pleasure to recommend.
— From: Kathryn Lester - November 14th, 2016
Great Service!

I called TDR Electric after seeing an advertisement. I had a couple other companies give me an estimate on my small office renovation that needed several new electrical outlets, a new washer/dryer outlet, light fixtures and switches moved around. Not only did TDR Electric give me a fair price, they came back to do the work right when I needed them, they remembered all the special requests I made, payed attention to detail, and kept everything clean and tidy when they were done. I’ve done many reno projects and never worked with such an efficient and motivated trade company. Thanks TDR!
— Vanessa, From: Mainland Hands, Burnaby - September 11, 2015

Courteous, Prompt, Reliable And Honest

I am a local contractor in North Vancouver and I recently hired Taylor to complete some electrical work on my project. He was courteous prompt reliable and honest. I appreciate you making time in your schedule Taylor for my project and wouldn’t hesitate to refer you to others or use you on future projects. Thanks again
— Mike Neufeld, From: North Vancouver - June 22, 2015

Available On Short Notice

We called TRD Electric to get some help with the wiring for our kitchen upgrade recently. On short notice Ross was available to come to our home at a time convenient to our schedule. He called us ahead of time from the wholesaler to confirm parts we needed, which ended up being a huge time saver as he brought up a few items we hadn’t considered. If not for his foresight, the work would have been delayed and set us back. Ross arrived and got straight to work. He reviewed our plans, asked relevant questions and even provided some good suggestions to improve on our ideas. We were very happy with Ross’ work and would highly recommend TDR Electric.
— Sara & Mike, From: West Vancouver - June 10, 2015

Friendly, Accommodating, And Did A Really Good Job

Taylor came to do some work at our house and he was great. Friendly, accommodating, and did a really good job. I have already hired Taylor for our next little project. Nice to know you are hiring not just a professional but also a nice courteous guy. Highly recommend TDR Electric.
— Arlene, From: North Vancouver - April 20, 2015

Fair Rates

I had been given Taylor’s name from a neighbor in my building who had used him for his project. I called him and he came over the next day. My exhaust fan was not working along with one of my plugs. He found both issues very quickly and fixed them. I asked him to do a few other things too which weren’t a problem. He also cleaned up after himself and his rates were very fair. I would highly recommend him to others.
— Joana, From: North Vancouver - February 25, 2015

Definitely Recommended

We were extremely pleased with the installation of our bathroom fan. Taylor from TDR Electric was very professional and helped me trouble shoot my problem with a quick new instillation. I would definitely recommend him to anyone and will gladly have him back for future electrical issues.
— Jeremy D., From: North Vancouver - February 8, 2015

Basement Renovation

I hired Taylor to Install numerous pot lights throughout a basement renovation I am completing. He was very courteous, punctual, knowledgeable and stayed on budget. His workmanship and due care to detail are excellent. Highly recommendable.
— Mathew, From: North Vancouver - January 14, 2015

Kitchen Renovation

We hired Taylor for our kitchen renovation. We found him to be reliable, neat and dependable.The scope of the job was extensive and involved rewiring as well as the addition of pot lights, a sub panel and nu heat. He took the time to think the job through, had great suggestions and was very patient. We highly recommend Taylor for electrical projects
— Marcus & Linda K., From: North Vancouver - December 19, 2014